New house ~ No news

Still no news from the real estate about the new rental. 😦 *sigh*

I called them yesterday from the work phone, and funnily enough they were calling my mobile at the same time, I found it funny.

Apparently they haven’t been able to reach the homeowners to speak to them about my application. Apparently they haven’t been able to reach the owners for about 2 weeks… sooo… I’m sitting here in *slight* disappointment mode thinking the worst.

Maybe they don’t want us

Maybe they don’t want to rent anymore

Maybe they’ve decided to change the move in dates

Maybe they want more money!

Agh! I don’t do ‘waiting’ very well. In some ways I am so incredibly patient (6 hours at the hairdressers, anyone?), yet in others I’m like a small child… I want it nowwwwwwwwww..

I’m (mostly) sure that it will all work out…

Leave a Reply

