Road to caring

I’ve wanted to be a foster carer for about as long as I can remember. I was interested in this field so much I did it as a placement for University and then was offered a job supporting carers.

I love working with children, so becoming a carer was a great extension of this as well as a way to help others in my community.

Today I finally had an email back from the local foster agency. We are in the process of arranging our first home visit and information session. It’s a start.

It’s quite a long process to become a carer, the process may actually surprise you at it length and the depth of questions can be very uncomfortable for a lot of people.

So stay tuned and over the coming months, I’ll let you follow our progress to becoming Foster Carers on the Sunny Coast.

One thought on “Road to caring

  1. Pingback: Life Update – August 2017 | Faith ~ Home ~ Business

Leave a Reply

